Now You can apply any request or applications by Online Registration Portal.

Click Here to Submit an Application

Gujarat Medical Council

Gujarat Medical Council was established in April,1968 under the act of Gujarat Medical Council act, 1967. An Act to consolidate and amend the law regulating the regulating the registration of persons practicing modern scientific medicine in the State of Gujarat. The first meeting of the Gujarat Medical Council was held on 15th April, 1968

The Gujarat Medical Council has registered 50000 plus doctors as on 31-03-2013.

Read More

President Message

Dear Colleagues,
It gives me immense pleasure to communicate with you through the newly created dynamic web site of Gujarat Medical Council....

Read More

Dr. Nitin Vora


  • Conversion of IMR into Permanent Registration Number (UPRN)

    29 Sep 2017

    For conversion of IMR to UPRN every registered Doctors needs to follow the steps as mentioned.

News & Highlights

  • Conversion of IMR into Permanent Registration Number (UPRN)
    29 Sep 2017

    The MCI announced to convert IMR into UPRN Number.

  • Provisional & Permanent Registration Application
    25 Nov 2016

    Provisional & Permanent Registration Application start from 1st December, 2016 on web portal only.

Search Doctor

Council Members

  • Dr. Nitin Vora Ahmedabad
  • Dr. Ahbay Khandekar Ahmedabad
  • Dr. Anil Goshwami Surat
  • Dr. Atul Pandaya Rajkot
  • Dr. Anil Patel Mehsana
  • Dr. Chaudhary Mahemdrakumar H. Surat
  • Dr. Ketan Dhirajlal Desai Ahmedabad
  • Dr. Chetan N. Patel Vadodara
  • Dr. Dhanesh A. Patel Mehsana
  • Dr. Kirti Z. Patel Rajkot
  • Dr. Nilesh V. Parekh Bhavnager University
  • Dr. Bhavin S. Kothari Saurashtra University
  • Dr. Amritlal T. Leuva M.S. University
  • Dr. Kalpana Desai Veer Narmad South Gujarat University
  • Dr. Utpala Kharod S.P University
  • Dr. G.V. Shah Sumandeep Vidyapith University
  • Dr. Anil J. Nayak Hemchandracharya North Gujarat University
  • Dr. H.P Bhalodia Gujarat University